Best Rap Album of the Year '09

Slang Rap And Boom-Bap: Rae's OB4CL2 LP

Chef Raekwon (Guest Starring Ghostface Killa) -- Only Built 4 Cuban Linx...Part II

Rae and Ghost (Circa 1995)

"Hip-Hop is not dead, Raekwon showed you the blueprint. Y'all rap niggas need to follow it."

Raekwon -- "Nu Wu" (featuring Ghostface Killah & Method Man)

Raekwon (Featuring Jadakiss & Styles P) -- "Broken Safety"

Raekwon -- "10 Bricks" (Featuring Cappadonna & Ghosface Killah) (Produced by J Dilla)

Raekwon -- "We Will Rob You" (Featuring Slick Rick, GZA & Masta Killa)

Raekwon (Featuring Ghostface Killah) -- "The Badlands" [UK Bonus Track]

Props: The Smoking Section


RapRadar Unveils Official Blueprint 3 Tracklisting


RR Exclusive: The OFFICIAL tracklisting to Jay-Z's Blueprint 3 (due Sept. 11).

The collection boasts an impressive list of production talent and guest appearances. Among the producers bringing their sonics to the album include No I.D., Kanye West, Swizz Beatz, the Neptunes, Timbaland, the Incredibles and Al Shux. Elsewhere, R&B piano diva Alicia Keys, Atlanta trap rapper Young Jeezy and in-demand rapper-crooners Drake and Kid Cudi are the notable features on the collection.

Jigga recently dropped the "Run This Town" video featuring Rihanna and Kanye West. Click HERE to watch.

1. What We Talkin’ About (Feat. Luke Steele of Empire of the Sun) [Produced By Kanye West & No I.D.]

2. Thank You (Produced By Kanye West and No I.D.)

3. D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)” (Produced By No I.D.)

4. Run This Town (Feat. Kanye West and Rihanna) [Produced By Kanye West & No I.D.]

5. Empire State of Mind (Feat. Alicia Keys) [Produced By Al Shux]

6. Real As It Gets (Feat. Young Jeezy) [Produced By The Incredibles]

7. On To The Next One (Feat. Swizz Beatz) [Produced By Swizz Beatz]

8. Off That (Feat. Drake) [Produced By Timbaland]

9. A Star is Born (Feat. J. Cole) [Produced By Kanye West & No I.D.]

10. Venus vs. Mars (Produced By Timbaland)

11. Already Home (Feat. Kid Cudi) [Produced By Kanye West]

12. Hate (Feat. Kanye West) [Produced By Kanye West]

13. Reminder (Produced By Timbaland)

14. So Ambitious (Feat. Pharrell) [Produced By The Neptunes]

15. Young Forever (Feat. Mr Hudson) [Produced By Kanye West]

Props to the Almighty

Aqua Via Twitter

I agreed somewhat with Alvin. I would prefer to hear a Jay-only album (alá  The Blueprint). But this list of talent appearing on The Blueprint 3 is very impressive; I don't have problem with all of those features. 

Let's hope Jigga pulls off a near-classic album for the '09. I have yet to enjoy an entire full-length rap release this year -- except for Rick Ross' Deeper Than Rap.